So I am going to break one of my own rules. This Technology is still in the lab, not at the prototype phase.

However, I do think it will change our lives in the next five years. So I am posting it.

These Fellows have figured out how to transmit and receive signal at the same time. This in effect could double how fast our wireless communications are.

Granted, quite a bit of work to do to make it come to market.

But once these folks get a patent, the big boys in telecommunications with all their millions will be straining at the bit to be the first to get these systems into the market……

Wireless data transmission has in a very short time radically changed our society on a very personal level. I see this trend only continuing.

One to watch.

Update: 9/8/11- They are taking the breakthrough to the next logical step and seeing how it would be integrated into our existing cell phone structure:

http://www.gizmag.com/full-duplex-radio/19765/

-Tech Dennis


